#1 FrontPoint Security

  • Price: $34.99 – $49.99 per month
  • Easy Do It Yourself Installation
  • Cellular technology burglars can’t cut to disconnect the system
  • Remote access available through phone
  • Call for Free Quote: (855) 873-5593

FrontPoint Security Review

FrontPoint provides home security with three different types of packages offered to home owners. The three different packages are the Protection Plan, the Interactive Plan, and the Ultimate plan. A unique aspect of FrontPoint is its equipment. If any tampering occurs, FrontPoint’s Control Panel automatically alerts the Monitoring Center that something is happening and unless they receive an all clear response from the owner, help will be dispatched automatically.

855-873-5593


Cellular Technology

FrontPoint’s plans are all 100% cellular and this means that they will never be dependent on a landline. They provides security against home intrusions, monitor against fires, environmental changes, life safety, and monitor the premises 24 hours a day, seven days a week. The 100% cellular feature is almost 100 % burglar proof. Because fires can start when no one is home, a quick response from the fire department is crucial in saving lives and property and the Cellular capability has the advantage over a land line in this scenario. With FrontPoint systems, help can be sent quickly.

The Protection Plan

FrontPoint’s most basic plan is called Protection Monitoring. It is priced at $34.99 per month. This plan guards against burglaries, and monitors for environmental factors that may harm you or your family. It checks for excessive amounts of Carbon Monoxide being released into the air. It also monitors the temperature in the home, so that potential disasters such as water pipes freezing and bursting due to excessive cold air can be avoided. With around the clock monitoring,

Life Safety is another feature of the Protection Plan. It provides a means to obtain assistance at the touch of a button in the event of a life threatening emergency such as a heart attack or stroke.

The Interactive Plan

The Interactive Monitoring package is the middle option and is priced at $42.99 per month. This plan includes everything that is found in the Protection Monitoring plan, plus it allows the homeowner to interactively monitor and control the security system remotely through the use of mobile apps on your cellular devices like your iphone or ipad. You are also provided a remote control. The capabilities of the Interactive Monitoring Package allows you to receive security alerts via email or telephone, and text, letting you know if any alarms are triggered inside the house. Another excellent feature of this plan is the capability to automate the lighting in the home while you are away.

The Ultimate Plan

FrontPoint’s Ultimate Monitoring package is $49.99 per month and includes everything listed above but also takes protection to the next level with video surveillance. This enables you to visually monitor your home through live streaming video that can be watched on your mobile phone or computer.

Final Summary

When choosing an alarm company, most people will seek to make sure that the features they require are provided to them at a reasonable cost. With FronPoint’s Protection, Interactive and Ultimate Plans, flexibility exists to select the plan that is right for you.

855-873-5593
VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 8.8/10 (2312 votes cast)
#1 FrontPoint Security, 8.8 out of 10 based on 2312 ratings

32 Customer Reviews for “#1 FrontPoint Security”

  1. Brendon Mccaman says:

    After comparing different systems I found that FrontPoint was the most cost effective alternative for me. That is why I bought the system and I have not regretted it. You can feel comfortable using a FrontPoint security system.

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: +17 (from 25 votes)
  2. Mary Eliza says:

    We recently built our dream home. We designed it and helped with the building process as much as our contractor would allow us to. Every fixture and wall was our idea and the house reflected our personalities to a T. When our house was done being built and our contractor told us that we were now OK to move in, we knew that there was just one more thing that we would have to get in order to complete our home and that is a home security system with frontpoint. We have been using frontpoint for many years in our previous home and loved the security and sense of safety that we got with being frontpoint customers. frontpoint has the best rates for home security in our area and they also have the best product and customer service. The people that are employed with frontpoint truly make us feel as though we are part of our family and they genuinely care about our safety. Their product is one of a kind and that is why we knew that our new home would never be complete without our frontpoint security system in place. We called them immediately and they very quickly set up an appointment to come and install our home security system for us. They were just as efficient and knowledgeable as they had been the first time we got a home security system and after it was in place, we felt like our new home was truly complete and ready for us to move into. Thank you frontpoint for continuing to help us feel safe in our dream home.

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: +12 (from 20 votes)
  3. Mark Tippler says:

    I discovered frontpoint security because a good friend of mine recommended them to me. They told me that they were the best and most reliable home security system and that I should check them out. Well, I’m so glad that I did because they really are the best. Thanks frontpoint security for keeping my family safe!

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: +12 (from 16 votes)
  4. Michelle Wand says:

    I feel confident in three protection that my family and i are receiving from frontpoint and recommend them to all of my friend and family. They really want to make sure that you are protected and go the extra mile to make sure that you are. They are always there and i feel safe knowing that they are keeping my home safe.

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: +11 (from 13 votes)
  5. Jay Amlen says:

    Frontpoint security is the best security company in the nation. Frontpoint security makes it incredibly easy to secure my home. With a whole family to protect, I knew I needed to sign up with security system that I can truly trust. My wife and I have had such an easy time protecting our 4 children and our dog with this company. We can even view the home when we’re gone, so we know the house is always safe. If you’re searching for a security company that you can trust that gives the best of the best products and service, then turn to frontpoint security. In my opinion, life has never been easier for my family. Security is frontpoint’s number one priority, so I know my family is as safe as they can be. With frontpoint security life is as safe as you can make it at your home, and even when you’re gone from home.

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: +8 (from 14 votes)
  6. Emily Jones says:

    How many home security companies do you know that really make you feel like you are part of their family? Not many, I’m sure. frontpoint definitely makes you feel like you are part of their family because they want to make sure that you are always safe in your own home and will go the extra mile to protect your family.

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: +2 (from 12 votes)
  7. Ellen Maston says:

    Ever since my husband and I signed up with frontpoint, we have never felt safer. With our dog Lucky, we are a small family. But we feel as if we deserve the best protection out there as well. That’s why we looked into home security companies. We didn’t really know how to turn to, until one of our friends ended up recommending frontpoint security. When we realized everything that frontpoint security could do for us, all for a cost that fell into our price range, we just couldn’t say no. Ever since frontpoint we haven’t been safer or happier. We know our home is secure. Even better is that our house is protected even when we’re gone. If you feel as if you need to step up the security of your home and get an alarm system or sign up with a home security company, I highly recommend looking into frontpoint security.

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: +11 (from 19 votes)
  8. Lauri Corrado says:

    There have been a lot of robberies in my neighborhood probably because of the recession. I do not want to be a victim so I bought a Front Point Security system. I’m glad I did.

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: +2 (from 6 votes)
  9. Mike Kroger says:

    Frontpoint was recommended to me by a buddy at work last year. I actually didn’t really know if home security systems were my thing, but there is so much bad stuff on the news these days that I decided to give it a try. Frontpoint Security is my top pick as far as home alarms go.

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: +5 (from 11 votes)
  10. Lisa Fricks says:

    My family and I turned to FrontPoint Security last year after a robber broke in. It was one of the scariest things to ever happen to us. Luckily no one was hurt, and the thief was caught. But unfortunately as we look back on that moment today, my husband and I realize that we had simply waited for so long until something bad actually happened before we sought real security. Now, we feel safe in our home thanks to FrontPoint Security. FrontPoint is the reason why our home is secure and protected today and why our family feels safe in our home now.

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: +9 (from 17 votes)
  11. Alex Trimm says:

    Our neighborhood experienced three break-ins in a two week period. When the second break-in took place, I realized that it was time to start thinking about getting an alarm system installed. So, I called Frontpoint and they offered me a great deal on getting my new home security system installed. Their system is high-tech yet very easy to use. I feel so much safer knowing that I have a reliable home security system installed. If you need to have a home security system installed in your home, I recommend using Frontpoint security. There guarantee quality service. Most of all, they guarantee security.

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: +3 (from 3 votes)
  12. Debbie S. says:

    I finally decided to get a home security system from Frontpoint security when I noticed a couple of people driving up and down our street at night. They would stop and sit in their car. I am glad that I have a security system.

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: +2 (from 2 votes)
  13. PJ Simmon says:

    I’ve learned from experience that you should never choose a company based on price. There are three reasons why I choose Frontpoint: security, security and security. You have to ask yourself three important questions. Does the company provide a money back guarantee for the home security system that you are considering? If not, does it at least offer a warranty for equipment if it breaks down? If not, choose another alarm company. The second questions that you should ask yourself when choosing an alarm system is whether or not the company charges for the home security system equipment? Does it include any kind of sensors? Do they charge you for installation separately? Remember, every company is different. Also, it is important to find out if the alarm company provide a 24 hour, 7 day a week, live home security monitoring service that will quickly contact the police if there is a break-in. These are important questions to consider when it comes to finding an alarm system. Frontpoint is a great home security system to get installed in your home. They offer so much more than affordable prices. What it all boils down to …they offer some of the best services available in the industry.

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: +14 (from 18 votes)
  14. Janice Kate says:

    A couple of years ago, someone broke into my home and stole an expensive family heirloom from my livingroom. I was grateful that I had insurance on it, but I felt frightened that someone actually broke into my house. That’s when I decided to get an alarm system installed in my home. Frontpoint is a state-of-the-art alarm system that has been protecting my home for some time now. I am so glad that I choose them to secure my most valuable possession – my home. Frontpoint is a wise choice when it comes to choosing a home security system to protecting your home.

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: +9 (from 13 votes)
  15. Corith Abertine says:

    FrontPoint Security has innovative home security technology. I choose FrontPoint Security not only because they offer the best rates in town, they also have state-of-the-art technology. You can rest assured that your home or townhouse will be safe with their home security system. FrontPoint Security was my first choice in home security. I am so glad that I choose them as my security service. Their equipment is easy to install and it is very easy to use. Plus, whenever someone tries to rob the house, they are notified and the police are notified right away. I like the fact that I have a reliable security system installed in my home.

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: +6 (from 12 votes)
  16. Chrystal Graige says:

    I thought by getting a new security system that it would be hard to use. FrontPoint Security makes it so easy to use. I don’t have to keep looking at a manual to figure out how to use it. I just press a couple of buttons and the system is on.

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: +10 (from 14 votes)
  17. Getrude Donahue says:

    I decided to get a home security system by FrontPoint when I noticed a strange man wandering around our block. I asked my neighbors if they knew this was going on and decided to call the police. The police were not able to do anything with the man because he technically was not committing a crime. You can’t have someone arrested for just walking down your block. Now that I have my new security system installed, I feel so much safer. I no longer have to worry if anyone is going to break into my house. For one, my security alarm is extremely loud. My security system is also from a trusted home security company. I don’t know what I would do if I didn;t have FrontPoint home security system installed in my house. FrontPoint is also very easy to use. I’m not computer savvy, but with this system, all I have to do is turn it on and punch in a few buttons and I’m good to go. I recommend using FrontPoint for any home owner who wants to protect their home from robbers and burglars. They also have a very friendly and knowledgeable customer service team. They are available 24/7.

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: +5 (from 15 votes)
  18. PJ Burrell says:

    Having a security system in your home is not a luxury. I have learned that it is a necessity. I am so grateful for finding a company like FrontPoint to help protect my home all throughout the day and night. Prior to getting my alarm system installed, I used to live in fear. I even considered getting a gun at one time. Then one day I decided to take the bull by the horns and order a security system through FrontPoint. I like the fact that people who approach my home immediately know that I have a security system installed. This is a great criminal repellant!

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: +3 (from 3 votes)
  19. Conrad Jenson says:

    I had two TVs, one camera and a Smartphone stolen during a break-in within my home. I was warned by family and friends that I should consider getting a home security system. I put off getting a new alarm system installed for so long. I was finally convinced after a neighbor across the street from where I live experienced a robbery. However, I waited too long to get it installed and I experienced the same fate. Today, I have a security system installed in my home. I feel so much safer than I did when my home was broken into.

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: +1 (from 5 votes)
  20. Tammy Paul says:

    When my husband and I moved into our home, one of the first things we did was sign up with FrontPoint. If you’re a homeowner, you know there’s a ton of people that you have to deal with when you first move into a new place. The people at FrontPoint were far and away the nicest people that we dealt with. They are all very professional, they know their product inside and out, and they went out of their way to make sure that we knew everything that we needed to know. I wouldn’t hesitate to recommend FrontPoint to anyone.

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: +3 (from 3 votes)
  21. Scott Crosby says:

    I do a lot of traveling for my job, so home security is very important to me. Thankfully, I know that my house is secure because of FrontPoint. Every aspect of their service is exceptional.

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: +3 (from 3 votes)
  22. Sandy Hansen says:

    The home security service FrontPoint provides me works so well because they provide peace of mind above all else. To me, that is really the service that a company like FrontPoint sells. They can have the most technologically advanced system around, but what good is it if it doesn’t make you feel safe? That’s why FrontPoint excels like it does. Their excellent service leaves you no doubt that you are in good hands. I’ve been using FrontPoint for a couple years now; last year, our block had four break-ins. Some pretty major stuff was stolen, too. However, as that was going on, not once did I fear that my house would be hit. Even if someone tried to break into my house, I know that FrontPoint’s service is so stellar, that person would never stand a chance to get further than the front door. That is exactly the kind of confidence a home security company should give you at the end of the day. And if that isn’t the perfect definition of peace of mind, then I don’t know what is. If you’re in the market for a home security service that you can trust, give these guys a call.

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: +4 (from 4 votes)
  23. Vicki Young says:

    To me the most important thing you can look for in a home security company is competence. That should be a no-brainer. However, based on my past experiences, it’s not. So that’s why I am such a huge fan of Frontpoint security. They understand that they aren’t just providing a service. They are providing protection, safety, and peace of mind. That’s huge. The way Frontpoint security is able to do this is because their staff knows their product so intimately. So much so, I have no doubt that they know exactly what’s at stake if they make an error in judgment. I’m also convinced that they know how a poor attitude would affect the mood of their clients. I know if they weren’t as friendly and kind as they were, I wouldn’t feel nearly as good about their ability to protect me. Whoever is training their staff is doing a tremendous job, because their competence in product knowledge and customer relations goes a heck of a long way. Like I said, this trait isn’t as common in the home security game as one may hope; the fact that Frontpoint security has this trait so strongly is going to make me a lifelong customer.

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: +2 (from 2 votes)
  24. William Carson says:

    I’ve been with Frontpoint security for five years, and I have no intention of ever leaving them. They are experts at what they do, and that expertise translates into making me and my home feel safe.

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: +2 (from 2 votes)
  25. Brent Edwards says:

    The thing that I love about Frontpoint security is their home security system. No fuss, no muss. It’s clear to me that Frontpoint security took a good deal of time crafting a system that runs so efficiently.

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: +2 (from 2 votes)
  26. Sonya Reed says:

    I used to get so nervous about being away from our home for longer than a couple days. However, since I’ve started using Frontpoint security’s services, my anxiety level has dropped way down! Their home security system is absolutely flawless. I have trouble turning on my laptop, but I can manage Frontpoint security’s security system with ease. Plus, their customer service team truly cares about the well-being of their customers. They make me feel that I’m being watched out for, let alone the system. If you’re nervous about your home being safe, you really should look into these guys. They’re the best!

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: +1 (from 1 vote)
  27. Jerry Floyd says:

    Normally, I don’t do these kinds of endorsements, but I feel like I have to give a shout-out to FrontPoint and their awesome service! I’ve been using their home security system for quite some time now, and they have been nothing short of amazing to me since day one. The biggest reason that I like FrontPoint as much as I do is because they care about protecting me. When they installed my home security system, they made absolutely sure I was comfortable with how everything worked. Whenever I’ve had to talk to one of their customer service reps, they’ve been nothing but warm and kind to me. You know how you can tell by hearing if someone is engaged in the conversation by hearing their voice? Well, I’ve never had an instance where the person I’m talking to over at FrontPoint didn’t sound like they were engaged in talking to me. In other words, they treat me with integrity, honesty, and respect. I don’t know about you, but I think those are three pretty important qualities to have in a home security company. That’s definitely the main reason I’ll be a customer of FrontPoint for the rest of my life.

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  28. Andy Hunter says:

    We’re in a neighborhood that had a bunch of burglaries last year, including both our neighbors’ homes. Having FrontPoint home security was the biggest reason that we didn’t get hit. We’re thankful for their service.

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  29. Marcus Summers says:

    FrontPoint services are terrific! We’ve had a couple of “false alarms;” each time the security guys got to our home super fast. We know that if the real thing happens, we’ll be in good hands.

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  30. Dawn Degregory says:

    My husband has a fantastic job that pays a great salary, which we truly are very grateful for. However, along with that fantastic job and great salary comes a lot of traveling and being away from home. He works super long hours and sometimes doesn’t get in until after 10:00! And, when he isn’t in his home office, he is called away to other offices around the country to tend to business. All of these long hours and travel means that me and the kids are left alone quite a bit. I’m not going to lie; it does make me feel a little on edge when he is away. I explained my concern to him, and he totally understood. So, he arranged to have a security system from FrontPoint installed in our home. The service that FrontPoint is really superior. They have the most advanced technology and thanks to their watchful eye, I know that the kids and I are really well protected, even when my husband isn’t home. Heck, we even feel more protected when he is home. If you are interested in feeling as safe and sound as possible, you are going to want to have a security system from FrontPoint installed.

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  31. Alissa Bauman says:

    My old home security system provider was really cold and uncaring. I never really felt like we were very safe, and I didn’t feel like our safety was a big concern of theirs. So, when my brother suggested I try FrontPoint, I did. Since switching, I am happier and feel safer than ever!

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  32. Teenesha Jones says:

    I have worked in the security industry for the last 13 years. I provide security for games and events at our local arena. However, despite my training and experience with protecting the general public, I feel like I still need to provide extra safety for my family. That is why I have a security system from FrontPoint in our home. While I certainly do have the know-how to handle an issue, should one arise, I like the feeling of knowing that I am backed up by a group of other professionals. Our security is the most important thing to me, which is why I trust FrontPoint.

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: -1 (from 1 vote)

Share your opinion.

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>