#2 Protect America

  • Price: $19.99 – $42.99 per month
  • Best Pricing, Great Protection
  • A “Consumers Digest Best Buy”
  • Lifetime Replacement Warranty on Products
  • Call for Free Quote: (855) 821-4137

Protect America Review
Protect America offers five distinct home security plans. Protect America’s two entry-level plans are called the Copper Package and the Bronze Package.
Protect America’s three premium plans are referred to as the Silver Package, the Gold Package, and the Platinum Package. These premium packages can have Protect America’s “Smart Connect” capability, which is the ability to control your alarm from your mobile device, if Cellular or Broadband Monitoring is chosen as an option.


Wireless Home Security
Protect America has been investing in and perfecting wireless home security systems for 20 years, and considers themselves pioneers of this technology. Not only can you have a security system in your home without the added cost of a separate telephone line, you also have access to mobile applications, home automation, video monitoring, and much more. Landline, Broadband, or Cellular monitoring is available on any of Protect America’s Packages.

The Copper Package
Protect America’s first entry-level plan is called the Copper Package and is priced starting at $19.99 per month. This plan appears to be designed for smaller dwelling units. The Copper Package includes a Control Panel, 3 door or window sensors, 1 motion detector, 1 yard sign and 3 window stickers.

The Bronze Package
Protect America’s Bronze Package is perfect for a family starter home. The package is priced starting at $35.99 per month. The Bronze Package contains all of the components of the Copper Package, however 7 door or window sensors are included. This package is typically ideal for homes at or below 1,200 square feet.

The Silver Package
Protect America’s Silver Package is the most basic of the three Premium Packages. The Silver Package is Protect America’s most popular package. Pricing starts at $37.99 per month. The Silver Package contains everything provided in the Bronze Package, however 10 door or window sensors are included. This package is sized for an average home which is evidenced by its popularity.

The Gold Package
Protect America’s Gold Package is an excellent solution for larger sized homes, typically sized up to 3,500 square feet. Pricing for this package starts at $39.99 per month. It includes all of the components of the Silver Package, but there are 12 door or window sensors included.

The Platinum Package
Protect America’s Platinum Package is the ultimate solution for home security. Pricing for this package starts at $42.99 per month. This package should provide enough sensors in order to protect all of the perimeter entry points in just about any home. The Platinum Package contains all of the components of the Gold Package, but there are 15 door or window sensors included in the price.

Final Summary
Protect America has been providing home security services for 20 years. This track record and experience is important because if you were to purchase a home security system through Protect America, chances are they will be around to provide service, offer competitive rates, and honor warranties for years to come. With a variety of equipment upgrades available and 24/7 monitoring, Protect America is one of the best home security companies out there.

VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 8.5/10 (1389 votes cast)
#2 Protect America, 8.5 out of 10 based on 1389 ratings

40 Customer Reviews for “#2 Protect America”

  1. Sterling Diblasi says:

    When my mom came to stay with me, I was afraid she was going to screw up my security system when she turned it on and off while I was at work. Sure enough, even my eighty-year-old, not-so-technologically advanced mom was able to program it with no problem. That says a lot about the system—and my mom. LOL.

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: +11 (from 15 votes)
  2. Geof Littleton says:

    I purchased a home security system to lower the cost of my homeowner’s insurance. I decided to go with protect america because they have a great reputation and gave me a great deal. I feel very confident in my choice to use protect america for my home security needs and so will you.

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: +12 (from 16 votes)
  3. Trevor Pripp says:

    Living out in the middle of nowhere, we often get nervous at night. I hate watching the news because every time I turn it on it talks about someone having their home broken into and being attacked in their own home. I always feel like if we lived closer to civilization then at least we would be able to escape our home if an intruder broke into our home but because we live so far from anything I always feel vulnerable if someone were to break in. After years of being fearful, my family and I decided that it was time we do something to help us to feel more safe in our home. A dear family friend of ours had recently installed a home security system with protect america and we decided to ask them how that was working out for them and if they liked the company. Our friend told us that they love protect america and feel much more safe in their home now than they did before knowing that protect america is protecting their home with their state of the art home security system. We thought that this sounded like the perfect solution for us and gave protect america a call right away. They listened to our situation, explained how their home security system worked, how they protected us, and gave us their very low rates. We decided to go ahead and purchase a home security system with protect america and have never regretted it. We now feel much safer living out in the middle of nowhere and know that we are protected with protect america and their great home security system.

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: +11 (from 15 votes)
  4. Chris Bretly says:

    I purchased a home security system from protect america security because my best friend recommended them to me. I truly believe that i am getting the best home security and feel confident in the people at protect america security. I love knowing that my home is being protected by such a great company at such a low cost.

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: +14 (from 16 votes)
  5. Karry Glaford says:

    For people who want a security home system that actually works, I advise protect america security. Protect America security is a security company that really cares about its customers. They provide high-quality service all without costing you a leg and an arm. Plus protect america security offers products that allow you to keep in touch with the household even when you’re gone. And I still can’t get past how great they are when it comes to customers service. I have never spoken to friendlier people in my life. With fast installation, my family and home were secure in no time. If you’re looking for the best of the best, you should definitely check out protect america security. protect america security is the top of the line when it comes to home security. Security companies just don’t get better than that. Stop wasting your time searching and look into protect america security. Protect America is true security that you and your family deserve.

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: +17 (from 27 votes)
    • Garry Yelmon says:

      My family and I have been using Protect America for just over a year now, and we wouldn’t want it any other way (unless of course we could go back in time and call Protect America up earlier). I don’t know what we would do without the peace of mind that Protect America gives us. We actually were reminded to get Protect America by my sister. She loves Protect America, but up until last year I didn’t really think that we needed a home alarm.

      Unfortunately, someone at work was actually robbed, and that’s what entice my wife and I to finally listen to my sister’s advice and to go ahead and give Protect America a call. We’re 100% satisfied, and I don’t think we could ask for much more. We’re always up-to-date with what is happening at the home, even when we’re on-the-go. Plus, I can have a sound sleep every night knowing that we are all protected by top-notch security. Thanks to the folks at Protect America, we can always have peace of mind! We’ve had Protect America for a little over year, and we wouldn’t pick anyone else. Thanks Protect America. If you’re looking for a home alarm, I can safely say that Protect America is definitely worth it.

      VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
      Rating: +1 (from 1 vote)
  6. George Freeton says:

    I feel very confident with my choice to purchase my home security system from protect america. Not only do they have the best prices around for home security systems, they also have a great reputation and I really feel confident that they will be there for us in case of an emergency.

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: +7 (from 15 votes)
  7. Mamie Kasemeier says:

    I have had Brinks in the past I like Protect America better. The Protect America keypad is excellent and it controls my Z-Wave devices. I couldn’t ask for anything more.

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: +2 (from 2 votes)
  8. Shannon Bolin says:

    Protect America Security is my number one choice when it comes to home alarm systems. They were my first choice and I am never going to anyone else. A big two thumbs up for Protect America for sure!

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: +6 (from 16 votes)
  9. Tyler Gray says:

    Protect America Security is the best home alarm system choice of all. If you were to ask me to rate them as a company from 1 to 10, I’d give them an 11. I give Protect America Security such a high rating, mostly because of their quality equipment and fast response. Few home security companies come close to the quality of Protect America Security. They provide you with a leading edge alarm system and technology that can’t be beat. I feel like I’m connected to my home and keeping my home and family safe even when I’m gone. Protect America is my top choice because they provide security, affordability, and excellent customer service.

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: +9 (from 9 votes)
  10. Martha Crackell says:

    Our family decided to get a home security system after discovering a couple of helicopters swarming around our area for a long time. No one informed us that someone escaped from a local prison. This person was on the loose – armed and dangerous. We decided to get a security system installed from Protect America. We choose their system because they offer state-of-the-art technology. If there is a break-in or even an attempt, the alarm siren will go off. It will also notify the police immediately. I feel safe knowing that we now have a secure alarm system installed in our home.

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: +9 (from 9 votes)
  11. Zeth Tasberry says:

    I needed a home security system that I could depend on . Protect America is one of the best security systems that I have ever tried. They are secure and affordable. Plus, they have a great customer service team open 24/7.

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: +11 (from 11 votes)
  12. Christian Rennington says:

    A few months ago, one of my relatives broke into our house in order to find the deed to our family home. I am so glad that I finally decided to install a home security system. His plans for confiscating our property didn’t work out too well. When the alarm went off, it was so loud, my neighbor was able to here it down the street and it pierced her eardrum. Plus, the police were called out to the home within minutes. I recommend using Protect America because they are dependable. I never have to worry about anyone breaking in with that loud alarm system.

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: +10 (from 10 votes)
  13. Tom Reinstein says:

    My security system needed repair and the company I was dealing with wanted to charge me a lot of money to get it fixed. I just decided to go with Protect America. They have so much more to offer plus they are more affordable.

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: +1 (from 1 vote)
  14. Yusef Munz says:

    I had a security system for my place of business and my car, but I didn’t have one for my home. I decided to try Protect America to see how it works. I haven’t had any problems with burglaries. Robbers hate my new security system.

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: +1 (from 1 vote)
  15. Joy Braxton says:

    Why did I choose Protect America for my home security system? There are three reasons why. For one, they offered me a great rate. I was on a budget and I didn’t want to spend a lot to get an alarm system. They also have a strong alarm system. Their siren is very loud – so loud that it makes everyone aware there is a burglary. Plus, whenever there is a break-in or even an attempt, the authorities will be notified immediately. In addition, Protect America is available 24/7. I feel safe knowing that my alarm system company is looking out for my safety and security.

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  16. Gerard Jordan says:

    Typically, I know nothing when it comes to technology. I can barely program my DVR. So when a guy like me tells you that Protect America Security’s home security system is easy to manage, you know that I am not exaggerating. If I can figure out how to manage the system without accidentally setting off the alarm about once a week, then you’ll have no problem managing it. And it’s a great system, too! There’s no way a burglar is getting into my house. If the technology behind home security intimidates you, call Protect America Security — you’ll see you’ll have nothing to fear.

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  17. Barry Addson says:

    We live in a gated community and I didn’t think that having a home security system was necessary, especially since we have 24-hour security patrol. I decided to get Protect America Security home security system after my home was broken into.

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  18. Brenden T. says:

    I bought a second home and needed to find a security company to install a new home security system. I needed a system that I could depend on day and night. There are so many companies out there to choose from that it can be confusing. One reason why I choose Protect America Security is because they offer great features with their system. It is also very easy to use, I didn’t have to call tech support with problems like many people have to deal with through other companies. I recommend Protect America Security for home security. They are a great company to secure your home.

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  19. Becky Campbell says:

    Having a good home security system is important to me and my family, and Protect America is the best in the business. I have dealt with other home security services where they didn’t seem to care about the well-being of their customers. That’s not the case with Protect America. There is a strong sense of duty and responsibility with everyone that works there, from the people that install the system to the service people that answer the phones. That sense of responsibility lets me know that if something bad were to ever happen, there’s no doubt they would take care of us.

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  20. Seth Zimmer says:

    Shortly after we signed up with Protect America, we had someone attempt to break into our house. The would-be robber was unsuccessful because Protect America’s system triggered flawlessly. Plus, Protect America’s team responded to the alarm almost instantly, and then they bent over backwards to make sure that we were okay. It is one thing to hear someone say that a home security service works well, but it’s another thing entirely when you see that service in action. I have seen how they respond in a time of crisis, and I couldn’t be more impressed. Because of Protect America, I absolutely know I’m safe.

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  21. Holly Ortega says:

    As a mom, my biggest concern is keeping my two kids out of harm’s way. That’s why my husband and I got Protect America. We wanted to give the kids that extra layer of protection. And we’re so glad we did! Protect America’s service team has been great to deal with; I’ve never had a single time where the person I’ve spoken with was rude, unpleasant, or sounded like he or she didn’t care. It’s that level of service that lets me know that my family and I are in good hands, and that lets me sleep at night a lot better!

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  22. Hattie Klein says:

    Feeling safe is a big deal to me. If I am not doing everything I possibly can to keep my twin girls from being in danger, than I am failing as a mother. That’s why my husband and I signed up for Protect America’s home security service a couple years ago, when I was pregnant with them. They instantly made us feel like we had been customers with them for decades. And they still do. Everyone over there knows the system like the back of their hand, and when you talk to them, you can totally hear the smiles on their faces. Then again, I suppose when you are representing a home security system that runs as flawlessly as Protect America’s does, you probably can’t help but take pride in your work. I’ve never had a single issue with our security system – it is ridiculously easy for us to manage. And the price tag for their services is very competitive. That is a pretty big feature for me these days, because twins aren’t exactly cheap. You should definitely check out Protect America’s service if feeling safe and secure in your home matters to you in the slightest. You will be glad you did.

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  23. Candice Brock says:

    As someone whose job puts her on the road for half the year, an excellent home security service is very important to me. After a ton of research, I decided to go with Protect America. In the time that I’ve been a customer, Protect America has proven to me time and again that I made the right choice. Even when I’m 1,000 miles away, I can feel very comfortable that my home is well-protected because of Protect America’s services. Because of them, I never worry about the safety of my home, because I know it’s covered. And that is truly a great feeling.

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  24. Liz Nichols says:

    How well does Protect America’s system work? Very well. A few months ago, my husband accidentally tripped up the alarm somehow, and Protect America responded to the situation within a blink of an eye. We were safe, of course, but seeing firsthand just how fast Protect America’s response time to our situation was made me feel even safer. If they can act that efficiently during a false alarm, there’s no doubt that they will do the same if, God forbid, a real emergency happened. Since then, I have told everyone I know that doesn’t have a home security system to call Protect America immediately.

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  25. Lana Fleming says:

    My husband and I have a 17-year old boy and a 15-year old girl. They are old enough and mature enough to allow my husband and I to sneak out of the house for a local weekend getaway every now and then, which is cool and all. However, when we do go on these getaways, I want to make sure that they are safe and sound. And honestly, we would not feel comfy with going on these trips if we did not have Protect America installed. Their system is easy enough to understand and manage, that both my kids can make sure it’s on and working when need be. Because of this, I have all the confidence in the world that they’ll be free from danger. It is a pretty liberating feeling, to be honest. I also know that if that alarm were to go off, Protect America’s team would stop at nothing to make sure that the kids were all right. It is a system that I trust completely, which is something that you should be able to do if you’re talking about a company that’s in charge of your family’s well-being. Because of that, I cannot recommend this service enough.

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  26. Phillip Bass says:

    We did a lot of comparison shopping when it came to home security services, and we found Protect America provided the most bang for our buck. Protect America is affordable, friendly, and excellent at what they do.

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  27. Sandra Brown says:

    My husband and I are away quite a bit. We both travel a lot for business and we also enjoy traveling for the sake of the experience and the adventure. Since we are gone so often, the safety and security of our home is always on our mind. You never know when someone is going to target our house because we are away so often, break in and steal our belongings. And, since we are away so often, we would likely not know about it until it was way too late. Well, given all of this information, we didn’t want to risk putting our house and property in harm’s way; so, we contacted Protect America. We had heard wonderful things about them from a few friends of ours who are also on the road quite a bit. Upon meeting with them, we were quite impressed. They have quite an amazing security system and they offer it at a great price. We had them install our security system the day after we met them and it only took a matter of a few minutes for them to install it. Now, we never worry about the safety of our home, thanks to Protect America.

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  28. Ricardo Jones says:

    When my daughter and her new husband moved into their new house, like any father, I wanted to make sure that they would be as safe as possible. Well, that is why I arranged to have a home security system from Protect America installed in their house. They were pleasantly surprised to find out that I had arranged for this installation. We have been protected by Protect America for several years and have never once had an issue with our safety, which gave my daughter and my new son-in-law an instant sense of peace of mind as soon as they moved in.

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  29. Erin Hamilton says:

    It’s really sad that so many security companies take advantage of the desire to feel safe by charging way too much for their services. Well, that is something that you don’t have to worry about with Protect America. Not only do they offer the best service, they provide it at the best price!

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  30. Noe Yoll says:

    I thought installing a home security system would be a big ordeal but Protect America proved me wrong. The techs were in and out of my house in a couple of hours and I was impressed with how meticulous he was in teaching me how to use the home alarm. I know this is important but with our previous provider, we were never taught anything but the basics. Protect America went beyond that and I feel confident teaching my college-age kids how to use the alarm when they are in town. Protect America has proven to be an excellent company all around.

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  31. Tyler Schilling says:

    I moved to a new city about six months ago. I like it a lot, but because I work so much I have had very limited time to make friends. With my work schedule, I also come home very late at night when there aren’t many people around my townhouse, which is at the end of the development. My parents were pushing for me to get a home security system and I finally decided to reach out to Protect America to see what they could do for me. I loved how their customer service really makes you feel safe from your first encounter with Protect America. I told them what I needed and what I wanted to pay and they came up with two security options for me. I think any company willing to give you options is awesome, which is why I decided to go with Protect America. They installed the home alarm system over the weekend in just a couple of hours and showed me how it worked. It is a very simple system, but it’s effective and keeps me sane when I am alone at night. Protect America is a very good company to deal with and their customer service is top-notch.

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  32. Amber Jenkins says:

    I think there’s a reason you see so many glowing reviews for Protect America online. These people know customer service and take their job seriously. With my old home alarm, I was lucky if I could get a rep on the phone because they wanted me to do everything online only! Being an older woman I am not comfortable communicating that way. With Protect America I have never had a problem trying to reach someone when I have a question. It is also a very easy security system to learn to work. I know I will be a customer for years to come because of this.

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  33. Elizabeth Simon says:

    My sister lasted 17 days at her new townhouse before there was a near-robbery. It happened in the middle of the night, while she was at home! The HOA gave her the option of having a home security system through them when she bought the property but she opted out thinking she was in a safe area. In this city no place is safe I guess, no matter how much your mortgage is. She wanted something with wireless cameras, which the HOA doesn’t offer anyway and this is how we stumbled upon Protect America. Protect America is a fantastic company to work with and when I called for my sister, they answered all of my questions right away without making me feel like I was annoying them. Customer service is lacking these days but not with them. I am very happy we chose them because now my sister can watch her home and the exterior whenever she wants through the nifty wireless security cameras. We also customized the motion sensors and if you have a large home with more susceptible windows and doorways, you can order more. Protect America is a highly rated company for a reason and that’s because they provide exceptional support to all customers.

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  34. Nicholas Mick says:

    Protect America is probably the best deal on the market for home security systems. We were searching high and low for the best deal because I cannot afford extras at the moment, but our neighborhood has become especially dangerous in the past two years and I can’t put off getting an alarm any longer. It’s time to make a decision so I went with Protect America and their alarm has worked out very well. It has already sounded twice in the short while we’ve had it, warding off intruders both times. I was able to see the guys be scared off on the video footage and it feels good to know I have this extra level of protection.

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  35. Delilah Mess says:

    We found Protect America through our neighbors and I was floored at how affordable it was for a home security system. Setup was a breeze and anytime we’ve had to interact with a rep we’ve been satisfied.

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  36. Claire Farms says:

    We have lived in our neighborhood for almost 20 years and this year crime has been awful. Our next door neighbor’s home was broken into and several cars in the area have been stolen. I didn’t want us to be the next victims, which is why I started the process of looking for an affordable home alarm system. I didn’t want anything that was difficult to use either. I thought Protect America sounded good according to their site and reviews and called them. They were very prompt coming out to the house and looking what main areas we needed protected. I liked that Protect America also showed me how to do everything online, from make a payment to check on my home. We travel about three times a year to visit our daughter in a different state and with Protect America I have the peace of mind knowing I can check on the house whenever we want. The world has become a scary place and all you can do is take the proper precautions to try and keep burglars away from your property. I know we are very pleased with the customer service we got with Protect America and recommend them to anyone who needs an alarm system at home.

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  37. Fantime Johnansson says:

    The magnetic sensors and motion detectors with the Protect America home security alarm system are ace. You will not find better quality in this department especially considering the price. I recommend Protect America to anyone looking for an alarm.

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  38. Caroline Singer says:

    I own a dance studio. Why anyone would want to break into a dance studio is beyond me, but it happens. My parents told me to get a security system early on, but it was a cost I couldn’t handle at the time since I was opening my business and had many other expenses. I like that Protect America offers great rates. Now my studio is protected and I can also check the alarms from my phone, which is a major perk since I live several miles from the studio. I think Protect America is one of the best companies to work with for security systems and their technology is excellent.

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  39. Thomas De La Ponte says:

    We have two businesses on opposite ends of town. One of these properties has been burglarized twice despite the fact that we keep no cash on the property. Thieves get desperate and they start breaking into anywhere they can in search of things they can cash in. In our case, this was scrap metal. We now have both properties covered with alarm systems thanks to Protect America. I think this is the best thing we have done for our company and I wish we’d done it sooner. Now we can watch the property when we’re away which offers peace of mind.

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)

Share your opinion.

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>