#5 Vivint Security

  • Price: $49.99 – $68.99 per month
  • Free App for Remote Monitoring
  • Low Price Professional Installation
  • Offers Additional Services for Energy Efficiency and Home Automation
  • Call for Free Quote: (877) 393-4543

Vivint Security Review
Vivint offers not only an alarm system, but also includes options to embrace energy efficiency and home automation. The Home Security System is a part of every package, as is the option to wirelessly communicate with the monitoring service via a website or even an app on a smartphone. Vivint offers three plans: Home Security, Energy Efficiency and Home Automation.

Vivint allows for the addition of a medical pendant to all monitoring services. The medical pendant is a portable device ($65) that can be worn by a resident of the home, adding an additional layer of security. If necessary, a Vivint monitor can call for emergency personnel in the case of a medical emergency.

877–393-4543

Live Wireless Communication and a Free App
Vivint systems are completely wireless and integrated with a live communication system at no extra charge. Many other companies require you to purchase premium plans in order to have access to your system remotely but Vivint believes it should be a part of all packages. Even better than just live online access, Vivint offers an app for your smartphone, increasing your ability to wirelessly monitor your home from anywhere.

Home Security Plan
Vivint’s most basic plan is called the Home Security Plan and will cost $49.99 per month. This plan was created for those homeowners who wanted to guard against burglaries. It also includes a few additional items including sensors to alert Vivint of breaking glass as well as monitors to monitor your smoke alarm. The Home Security System also can monitor your Carbon Monoxide monitors but does not actually monitor the level of CO independently.

Energy Efficiency Plan
The Energy Efficiency Plan from Vivint not only includes the 24/7 monitoring and wireless accessibility from their Home Security System, it also provides other tools that help create a more efficient home and can save you money on your utility bills. This plan will cost $57.99 per month and includes a smart thermostat, lighting controls and small appliance controls. These items allow for optimizing the amount of energy your home is using. Vivint’s wireless communication system allows you to create the look that your home is occupied, or to save money on energy bills. During the initial installation of this system, which begins at $149, you will also receive twelve energy efficient light bulbs, adding to your energy savings.

Home Automation Plan
Vivint’s Home Automation Plan will cost $ 68.99 monthly and includes the items in the Energy Efficiency Plan but also adds the option for video surveillance and automatic door locks. The initial installation begins at $199 and includes the camera and an automatic door lock in addition to the other sensors and control panel.

Final Summary
Vivint has tried to set itself apart from other security system companies by branching out and offering energy efficient options in addition to the traditional alarm system. The accessibility of your system via an app or website will allow you additional flexibility and freedom to arm your alarm, turn on and off lights and small appliances, control your thermostat and even monitor your home via a video camera, depending on the Vivint package you choose.

877–393-4543
VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 7.4/10 (828 votes cast)
#5 Vivint Security, 7.4 out of 10 based on 828 ratings

22 Customer Reviews for “#5 Vivint Security”

  1. Franks Jones says:

    When our dog passed away this fall, we felt as though something was missing both in our family and in our home. We had always found comfort in our dog’s barking when he heard a noise or when a stranger approached our door. Our dog was not a guard dog by any means but he did love our family and he did alert us whenever there was something or someone unfamiliar near our home. This gave us a great sense of comfort and safety in our home and it made us very sad when he was gone.
    A few weeks after he passed, we realized just how much he did help us to feel safe and that we no longer felt as safe in our home. That’s why we decided to get vivint. With vivint, we are able to get the peace of mind that comes with being a customer to the top home security system. We hope that we will never truly have to use it, but just knowing that we have it makes us feel much more comfortable. Their rates are incredibly affordable and they really have a great product. They really value customer service and their customer service representatives are always there to help if you should have any questions, comments, or concerns. Having vivint security hasn’t replaced the sadness that we feel over losing our dog, but it has given us the freedom of making us feel more safe in our home and for that, I am truly grateful and would recommend them to anyone who is looking for the same.

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: +8 (from 18 votes)
    • Minne Foster says:

      Vivint is worth the cost and then some. Their security system works great, and their customer service is superb. My family and I feel so much safer knowing that we have Vivint on our side!

      VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
      Rating: 0 (from 2 votes)
  2. Tom Allen says:

    vivint goes the extra mile when it comes to people and security. They are a security company that truly cares about their customers. With top of the line technology and outstanding customer service, I can’t believe I didn’t sign up with vivint security sooner. They truly are wonderful when it comes to making your home secure. They made me and my family feel more protected than ever. An alarm system and the ability to view my home when on the go are just wonderful. I’ve never been more satisfied by a company in my life. I’ve also never felt more protected either. If you and your family are searching for an alarm system to keep crooks out, then I recommend using vivint security. I guarantee that they are the most effective security company in the nation. Security just doesn’t get better than vivint security. I give them two thumbs up. Thanks vivint security, for keeping my family and home as safe as can be.

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: +11 (from 21 votes)
  3. Ian Harmison says:

    I was drawn to Vivint’s energy package. We are a green household and try to do what we can to reduce our carbon footprint and use energy wisely. We are happy to do business with like minded companies and that’s why we chose Vivint Security.

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: +1 (from 19 votes)
  4. Claud Tarrant says:

    I’m writing this review because of how impressed I was with the simplicity of the Vivint system. The equipment works just fine and the folks at Vivint on the phone were very helpful. I recommend this system.

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: +3 (from 19 votes)
  5. Julia Moise says:

    When my neighbor got robbed a few months ago, my wife and I decided that it was time to sign up for a home security service. We didn’t know where to turn, but someone recommended Vivint. Now, we’ve never felt more safe.

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: +6 (from 12 votes)
  6. Braidy Colgan says:

    I never really thought too much about home alarm systems until one of my new neighbor’s recommended Vivint security to me about a year ago. They had just moved near me down the street, and had moved right out of a bad neighborhood, which is why they had Vivint security for home security. They were using Vivint security in their new home because their old house had been robbed. I realized that crime could happen anywhere at any time, and with me and husband being away at work all the time, we decided to take our neighbor’s advice and use Vivint. We couldn’t be happier with their service. Vivint offers wonderful customer service and support from people who are very understanding and easy to talk to. Vivint security allows us to keep up on what goes on at our home, we have excellent security, and the installation was easy as pie, not to mention really quick. The best part is that our peace of mind is through the roof now. I’m glad my neighbor recommended Vivint and if you asked me, I’d definitely recommend it to you as well. Plus, Vivint security is more than affordable. I’d give Vivint security a big two thumbs up for sure.

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: +8 (from 16 votes)
  7. Tina Winters says:

    I work 12 hour shifts at a hospital and I am hardly at home. I needed a security system that I could rely on. vivint is a great security system and I feel safe knowing that they are protecting my home when I am at work.

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: +4 (from 12 votes)
  8. Kaley Treymore says:

    With a home security system from Vivint, you can feel safe knowing that they are protecting your home 365 days of the year. I can finally go to sleep at night knowing that my house is safe all day and night long.

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: +1 (from 9 votes)
  9. Ted Grusome says:

    I am so glad that I choose Vivint for my alarm system. Our town went through a blackout and we all were without electricity. There were a lot of break-ins in the neighborhood. Those without alarm systems suffered the most. I am so glad that my alarm system protected my home while we were out of town. I didn’t have to worry about someone breaking in, and even if they tried, the police would be notified immediately. I am thankful for my new home security system. My family and I recommend using Vivint for your home security system. They are the smart choice!

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 6 votes)
  10. Bradley Boykin says:

    I just got my home security system installed a few weeks ago and it has been working out fine for me. I decided to get a new security system installed in my house when I encountered a halloween prank during last October. A few rowdy neighborhood teens decided to pull a prank by breaking my front door lock. I had to call a locksmith to fix my door. The locksmith company suggested that I call a professional to install a new home security system. They gave me a couple of referrals. I gave them a call and they gave me their estimates. Unfortunately, their prices were extremely expensive. So, I decided to forgo getting a new security system installed in my home. That’s when I heard someone say that you can’t afford not to have a security system installed in your house. I decided to find a few other security alarm companies for quotes. The best quote that I found was from Vivint. They are not only affordable, but they have a very robust security system. I am so glad that I gave them a shot. I recommend Vivint for any homeowner who truly wants to protect their homes from robbers and criminals.

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 6 votes)
  11. Pat Elliot says:

    My sister has been begging me to try Vivint. She has Vivint and she hasn’t had any problems with robberies or burglaries. I feel good knowing that my new security system keeps me secure.

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: +1 (from 9 votes)
  12. Bernard Hernandez says:

    Before getting a security system through Vivint, I never thought that I would need to get a home security system installed in my home, especially since I had a pitbull. Boy was I wrong. One evening I was away from my home for a meeting at work and my neighbor discovered that my gate was left open. Apparently, a robber broke in and allowed my dog to escape. Thankfully, my neighbor called the police and the robbers abandoned my home when they heard the police sirens. I finally decided to use Vivint for my home security system and I am so happy that I did.

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 4 votes)
  13. Keith Tran says:

    I trust Vivint 100%. I know without a doubt that they will not only protect me, but they will go out of their way to make sure that I’m okay if something bad were to happen. I can say this because everyone that I’ve ever talked to since I’ve signed up with Vivint has been completely professional, honest, and friendly. They know that they just don’t provide a service – they provide protection, which is something that they take very seriously. If you are in the market for a home security service that you can trust, look no further than here.

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 4 votes)
  14. Blake Elliott says:

    For the longest time, we didn’t have a home security system installed in our home. Then my neighbors across the street got hit when they were on summer vacation. It was pretty brutal. They took their flatscreen TV, a laptop, some jewelry. They even took some old World War II memorabilia that my neighbor had collected over the years. I felt terrible for them. I also didn’t ever want to feel like they did. So we ended up calling Vivint, and they’ve been nothing but wonderful to us. Their system install was painless, the system is easy to use, and their support team is delightful to deal with. More than that, though, Vivint is great because their way they treat their customers gives you the confidence in knowing that they will keep you safe. I hope nobody ever tries to break into my home, obviously. However, if someone does, I know that Vivint’s will not only stop them, their support team will make sure that my family and I are okay. That alone makes Vivint worth checking out if you are in the market for a home security service. If you aren’t in the market for one, you should be.

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: -1 (from 1 vote)
  15. Melba Estrada says:

    I couldn’t be happier with Vivint’s home security service! It’s clear to me that they are experts at making people feel safe. Their system is easy to understand and manage, and I have never had a negative experience with any of their employees. They are warm, friendly, and knowledgeable. It’s also clear that they strongly believe in Vivint’s systems, and that they are making a positive difference in people’s lives. That’s a good thing when you work for a home security company! I would absolutely recommend Vivint’s services to anyone and everyone! They are the best at what they do!

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: +1 (from 3 votes)
  16. Irene Shaw says:

    When someone tried to break into our home a few months ago, Vivint’s excellent security system made sure that person didn’t get too far. If we didn’t have Vivint, Lord knows what would have happened.

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 4 votes)
  17. Joe Henderson says:

    I have been managing a customer service team at my work for the last seven years, so I know how important it is to give good customer service to a customer. It will oftentimes make or break a relationship. So when the roles are reversed and I am the customer, great customer service really jumps out at me. And I gotta say that Vivint Security’s customer service team is one of the best I’ve ever experienced. The thing they do that makes them so effective is that they immediately build a relationship with you when you’re talking to them, as opposed to being just some automated robot that spits out information. That goes a long, long way into making a customer feeling satisfied. And that has even more weight to it since something as important as the protection of a home is involved. And this isn’t an isolated incident, either. Every time I’ve called their customer service team, I’ve been treated exactly the same. It’s to the point where I would be shocked to no end if I were ever treated differently over the phone. If you want a home security company that provides great service, you have to call Vivint Security.

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: -1 (from 1 vote)
  18. Sherman Barrett says:

    I’m very thankful that my home is protected by Vivint Security. Three of the houses on my cul-de-sac were burglarized in the past three weeks, including my neighbor’s house. It wasn’t pretty – they took a bunch of valuable things. However, my house wasn’t touched. It’s really comforting to be able to let would-be thieves know that our home is protected by Vivint Security. Would my house been burglarized if I didn’t have Vivint Security? Maybe, maybe not. However, that’s not a chance I’m willing to take. Because I have Vivint Security and their fabulous home security service, I’ll never have to take that chance.

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: -1 (from 1 vote)
  19. Ella Pearson says:

    The customer support team at Vivint Security is utterly fantastic. Whenever I have a question regarding my home security system, they provide precise, thorough answers in a way that is very easy for me to understand.

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: -1 (from 1 vote)
  20. Gail Peters says:

    Guard dogs are great and so are super duper locking devices on front doors, but they can only do so much when it comes to protecting your home from intruders. People are really crazy and desperate now-a-days and they will stop at nothing in order to solve their desperation. Have you noticed that there is a huge rise in the rate of home invasions lately? And with the rising cost of, well, everything, and the increase in joblessness, it is no wonder that people have become so desperate. I am not condoning theft; I am just saying that I can get it to a certain degree. So, in order to keep my property, my valuables, my family and myself protected, I had a security system from Vivint Security installed. I can’t tell you how glad I am that I did, too. As luck would have it, as soon as it was installed, my house was broken into! I couldn’t believe it! Man, was I glad that I had that security system installed! Vivint Security responded right away and thanks to them, nothing was stolen or damaged. Anyone who is looking for an excellent security system for their home will benefit from contacting Vivint Security.

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: -2 (from 2 votes)
  21. Shawn Tansey says:

    You really never can tell when you are going to be the victim of a senseless crime. I was one of those people who thought that I would never be robbed. Despite the fact that I always heard about robberies on the news, for some reason, I just lived in my happy bubble and never thought that I would be affected. That all changed one night when I heard someone break my back window. You better believe that after that incident, I had a home security system from Vivint Security installed in my home right away. Never will I be victimized like that again! Thanks, Vivint Security!

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)

Share your opinion.

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>