#5 Vivint Security

  • Price: $53.99 – $69.99 per month
  • Free App for Remote Monitoring
  • Low Price Professional Installation
  • Offers Additional Services for Energy Efficiency and Home Automation
  • Call for Free Quote: (855) 313-8498

Vivint Security Review
Vivint offers not only an alarm system, but also includes options to embrace energy efficiency and home automation. The Home Security System is a part of every package, as is the option to wirelessly communicate with the monitoring service via a website or even an app on a smartphone. Vivint offers three plans: Home Security, Energy Efficiency and Home Automation.

Vivint allows for the addition of a medical pendant to all monitoring services. The medical pendant is a portable device that can be worn by a resident of the home, adding an additional layer of security. If necessary, a Vivint monitor can call for emergency personnel in the case of a medical emergency.

855-313-8498

Live Wireless Communication and a Free App
Vivint systems are completely wireless and integrated with a live communication system at no extra charge. Many other companies require you to purchase premium plans in order to have access to your system remotely but Vivint believes it should be a part of all packages. Even better than just live online access, Vivint offers an app for your smartphone, increasing your ability to wirelessly monitor your home from anywhere.

Home Security Plan
Vivint’s most basic plan is called the Home Security Plan and will cost $53.99 per month. This plan was created for those homeowners who wanted to guard against burglaries. It also includes a few additional items including sensors to alert Vivint of breaking glass as well as monitors to monitor your smoke alarm. The Home Security System also can monitor your Carbon Monoxide monitors but does not actually monitor the level of CO independently.

Energy Efficiency Plan
The Energy Efficiency Plan from Vivint not only includes the 24/7 monitoring and wireless accessibility from their Home Security System, it also provides other tools that help create a more efficient home and can save you money on your utility bills. This plan will cost $59.99 per month and includes a smart thermostat, lamp controls and small appliance controls. These items allow for optimizing the amount of energy your home uses. Vivint’s wireless communication system allows you to create the look that your home is occupied, or to save money on energy bills. During the initial installation of this system, you will also receive twelve energy efficient light bulbs, adding to your energy savings.

Home Automation Plan
Vivint’s Home Automation Plan will cost $69.99 monthly and includes the items in the Energy Efficiency Plan but also adds the option for streaming video and automatic door locks. The initial installation includes the camera and an automatic door lock in addition to the other sensors and control panel.

Final Summary
Vivint has tried to set itself apart from other security system companies by branching out and offering energy efficient options in addition to the traditional alarm system. The accessibility of your system via an app or website will allow you additional flexibility and freedom to arm your alarm, turn on and off lights and small appliances, control your thermostat and even monitor your home via a video camera, depending on the Vivint package you choose.

855-313-8498
VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 7.3/10 (861 votes cast)
#5 Vivint Security, 7.3 out of 10 based on 861 ratings

41 Customer Reviews for “#5 Vivint Security”

  1. Franks Jones says:

    When our dog passed away this fall, we felt as though something was missing both in our family and in our home. We had always found comfort in our dog’s barking when he heard a noise or when a stranger approached our door. Our dog was not a guard dog by any means but he did love our family and he did alert us whenever there was something or someone unfamiliar near our home. This gave us a great sense of comfort and safety in our home and it made us very sad when he was gone.
    A few weeks after he passed, we realized just how much he did help us to feel safe and that we no longer felt as safe in our home. That’s why we decided to get vivint. With vivint, we are able to get the peace of mind that comes with being a customer to the top home security system. We hope that we will never truly have to use it, but just knowing that we have it makes us feel much more comfortable. Their rates are incredibly affordable and they really have a great product. They really value customer service and their customer service representatives are always there to help if you should have any questions, comments, or concerns. Having vivint security hasn’t replaced the sadness that we feel over losing our dog, but it has given us the freedom of making us feel more safe in our home and for that, I am truly grateful and would recommend them to anyone who is looking for the same.

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: +7 (from 21 votes)
    • Minne Foster says:

      Vivint is worth the cost and then some. Their security system works great, and their customer service is superb. My family and I feel so much safer knowing that we have Vivint on our side!

      VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
      Rating: 0 (from 4 votes)
  2. Tom Allen says:

    vivint goes the extra mile when it comes to people and security. They are a security company that truly cares about their customers. With top of the line technology and outstanding customer service, I can’t believe I didn’t sign up with vivint security sooner. They truly are wonderful when it comes to making your home secure. They made me and my family feel more protected than ever. An alarm system and the ability to view my home when on the go are just wonderful. I’ve never been more satisfied by a company in my life. I’ve also never felt more protected either. If you and your family are searching for an alarm system to keep crooks out, then I recommend using vivint security. I guarantee that they are the most effective security company in the nation. Security just doesn’t get better than vivint security. I give them two thumbs up. Thanks vivint security, for keeping my family and home as safe as can be.

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: +11 (from 23 votes)
  3. Ian Harmison says:

    I was drawn to Vivint’s energy package. We are a green household and try to do what we can to reduce our carbon footprint and use energy wisely. We are happy to do business with like minded companies and that’s why we chose Vivint Security.

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: +1 (from 21 votes)
  4. Claud Tarrant says:

    I’m writing this review because of how impressed I was with the simplicity of the Vivint system. The equipment works just fine and the folks at Vivint on the phone were very helpful. I recommend this system.

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: +2 (from 20 votes)
  5. Julia Moise says:

    When my neighbor got robbed a few months ago, my wife and I decided that it was time to sign up for a home security service. We didn’t know where to turn, but someone recommended Vivint. Now, we’ve never felt more safe.

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: +5 (from 13 votes)
  6. Braidy Colgan says:

    I never really thought too much about home alarm systems until one of my new neighbor’s recommended Vivint security to me about a year ago. They had just moved near me down the street, and had moved right out of a bad neighborhood, which is why they had Vivint security for home security. They were using Vivint security in their new home because their old house had been robbed. I realized that crime could happen anywhere at any time, and with me and husband being away at work all the time, we decided to take our neighbor’s advice and use Vivint. We couldn’t be happier with their service. Vivint offers wonderful customer service and support from people who are very understanding and easy to talk to. Vivint security allows us to keep up on what goes on at our home, we have excellent security, and the installation was easy as pie, not to mention really quick. The best part is that our peace of mind is through the roof now. I’m glad my neighbor recommended Vivint and if you asked me, I’d definitely recommend it to you as well. Plus, Vivint security is more than affordable. I’d give Vivint security a big two thumbs up for sure.

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: +8 (from 18 votes)
  7. Tina Winters says:

    I work 12 hour shifts at a hospital and I am hardly at home. I needed a security system that I could rely on. vivint is a great security system and I feel safe knowing that they are protecting my home when I am at work.

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: +4 (from 14 votes)
  8. Kaley Treymore says:

    With a home security system from Vivint, you can feel safe knowing that they are protecting your home 365 days of the year. I can finally go to sleep at night knowing that my house is safe all day and night long.

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: +1 (from 11 votes)
  9. Ted Grusome says:

    I am so glad that I choose Vivint for my alarm system. Our town went through a blackout and we all were without electricity. There were a lot of break-ins in the neighborhood. Those without alarm systems suffered the most. I am so glad that my alarm system protected my home while we were out of town. I didn’t have to worry about someone breaking in, and even if they tried, the police would be notified immediately. I am thankful for my new home security system. My family and I recommend using Vivint for your home security system. They are the smart choice!

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 8 votes)
  10. Bradley Boykin says:

    I just got my home security system installed a few weeks ago and it has been working out fine for me. I decided to get a new security system installed in my house when I encountered a halloween prank during last October. A few rowdy neighborhood teens decided to pull a prank by breaking my front door lock. I had to call a locksmith to fix my door. The locksmith company suggested that I call a professional to install a new home security system. They gave me a couple of referrals. I gave them a call and they gave me their estimates. Unfortunately, their prices were extremely expensive. So, I decided to forgo getting a new security system installed in my home. That’s when I heard someone say that you can’t afford not to have a security system installed in your house. I decided to find a few other security alarm companies for quotes. The best quote that I found was from Vivint. They are not only affordable, but they have a very robust security system. I am so glad that I gave them a shot. I recommend Vivint for any homeowner who truly wants to protect their homes from robbers and criminals.

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 8 votes)
  11. Pat Elliot says:

    My sister has been begging me to try Vivint. She has Vivint and she hasn’t had any problems with robberies or burglaries. I feel good knowing that my new security system keeps me secure.

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: +1 (from 11 votes)
  12. Bernard Hernandez says:

    Before getting a security system through Vivint, I never thought that I would need to get a home security system installed in my home, especially since I had a pitbull. Boy was I wrong. One evening I was away from my home for a meeting at work and my neighbor discovered that my gate was left open. Apparently, a robber broke in and allowed my dog to escape. Thankfully, my neighbor called the police and the robbers abandoned my home when they heard the police sirens. I finally decided to use Vivint for my home security system and I am so happy that I did.

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 6 votes)
  13. Keith Tran says:

    I trust Vivint 100%. I know without a doubt that they will not only protect me, but they will go out of their way to make sure that I’m okay if something bad were to happen. I can say this because everyone that I’ve ever talked to since I’ve signed up with Vivint has been completely professional, honest, and friendly. They know that they just don’t provide a service – they provide protection, which is something that they take very seriously. If you are in the market for a home security service that you can trust, look no further than here.

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: +1 (from 5 votes)
  14. Blake Elliott says:

    For the longest time, we didn’t have a home security system installed in our home. Then my neighbors across the street got hit when they were on summer vacation. It was pretty brutal. They took their flatscreen TV, a laptop, some jewelry. They even took some old World War II memorabilia that my neighbor had collected over the years. I felt terrible for them. I also didn’t ever want to feel like they did. So we ended up calling Vivint, and they’ve been nothing but wonderful to us. Their system install was painless, the system is easy to use, and their support team is delightful to deal with. More than that, though, Vivint is great because their way they treat their customers gives you the confidence in knowing that they will keep you safe. I hope nobody ever tries to break into my home, obviously. However, if someone does, I know that Vivint’s will not only stop them, their support team will make sure that my family and I are okay. That alone makes Vivint worth checking out if you are in the market for a home security service. If you aren’t in the market for one, you should be.

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 4 votes)
  15. Melba Estrada says:

    I couldn’t be happier with Vivint’s home security service! It’s clear to me that they are experts at making people feel safe. Their system is easy to understand and manage, and I have never had a negative experience with any of their employees. They are warm, friendly, and knowledgeable. It’s also clear that they strongly believe in Vivint’s systems, and that they are making a positive difference in people’s lives. That’s a good thing when you work for a home security company! I would absolutely recommend Vivint’s services to anyone and everyone! They are the best at what they do!

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: +2 (from 4 votes)
  16. Irene Shaw says:

    When someone tried to break into our home a few months ago, Vivint’s excellent security system made sure that person didn’t get too far. If we didn’t have Vivint, Lord knows what would have happened.

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: +1 (from 5 votes)
  17. Joe Henderson says:

    I have been managing a customer service team at my work for the last seven years, so I know how important it is to give good customer service to a customer. It will oftentimes make or break a relationship. So when the roles are reversed and I am the customer, great customer service really jumps out at me. And I gotta say that Vivint Security’s customer service team is one of the best I’ve ever experienced. The thing they do that makes them so effective is that they immediately build a relationship with you when you’re talking to them, as opposed to being just some automated robot that spits out information. That goes a long, long way into making a customer feeling satisfied. And that has even more weight to it since something as important as the protection of a home is involved. And this isn’t an isolated incident, either. Every time I’ve called their customer service team, I’ve been treated exactly the same. It’s to the point where I would be shocked to no end if I were ever treated differently over the phone. If you want a home security company that provides great service, you have to call Vivint Security.

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 2 votes)
  18. Sherman Barrett says:

    I’m very thankful that my home is protected by Vivint Security. Three of the houses on my cul-de-sac were burglarized in the past three weeks, including my neighbor’s house. It wasn’t pretty – they took a bunch of valuable things. However, my house wasn’t touched. It’s really comforting to be able to let would-be thieves know that our home is protected by Vivint Security. Would my house been burglarized if I didn’t have Vivint Security? Maybe, maybe not. However, that’s not a chance I’m willing to take. Because I have Vivint Security and their fabulous home security service, I’ll never have to take that chance.

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 2 votes)
  19. Ella Pearson says:

    The customer support team at Vivint Security is utterly fantastic. Whenever I have a question regarding my home security system, they provide precise, thorough answers in a way that is very easy for me to understand.

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 2 votes)
  20. Gail Peters says:

    Guard dogs are great and so are super duper locking devices on front doors, but they can only do so much when it comes to protecting your home from intruders. People are really crazy and desperate now-a-days and they will stop at nothing in order to solve their desperation. Have you noticed that there is a huge rise in the rate of home invasions lately? And with the rising cost of, well, everything, and the increase in joblessness, it is no wonder that people have become so desperate. I am not condoning theft; I am just saying that I can get it to a certain degree. So, in order to keep my property, my valuables, my family and myself protected, I had a security system from Vivint Security installed. I can’t tell you how glad I am that I did, too. As luck would have it, as soon as it was installed, my house was broken into! I couldn’t believe it! Man, was I glad that I had that security system installed! Vivint Security responded right away and thanks to them, nothing was stolen or damaged. Anyone who is looking for an excellent security system for their home will benefit from contacting Vivint Security.

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: -1 (from 3 votes)
  21. Shawn Tansey says:

    You really never can tell when you are going to be the victim of a senseless crime. I was one of those people who thought that I would never be robbed. Despite the fact that I always heard about robberies on the news, for some reason, I just lived in my happy bubble and never thought that I would be affected. That all changed one night when I heard someone break my back window. You better believe that after that incident, I had a home security system from Vivint Security installed in my home right away. Never will I be victimized like that again! Thanks, Vivint Security!

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: +1 (from 1 vote)
  22. Ally Suffolk says:

    After searching for the right home security system for us we found tons of awesome reviews for Vivint. I pay attention to reviews and do a lot of research before checking out a product. I wasn’t sure what to expect because we’ve never had a home security system before. We recently moved to a new home and the neighborhood has experienced a small string of break-ins. Since I don’t want us to be next, I figured it wouldn’t hurt to look for an alarm company and Vivint fit the bill. Great rates and trustworthy people that I’d highly recommend to anyone in need of an alarm.

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  23. Jerimia Ollie says:

    I bought a condo downtown almost a year ago. The crime rate in our city is atrocious, but I did it to be close to work. Because of my home location, I no longer have to battle traffic for an hour and a half a day. Instead, I get on my bike and go about 10 blocks, which saves gas and keeps me in shape. That said, because of the crime and homeless problem in our city, that leaves downtown residence like myself as open targets. Our condo is not completely occupied and they are developing other parts of the center, which means there are many work men coming and going throughout the day. To keep my home and belongings safe I decided to invest in Vivint. They came out and showed me my options and installed my home security system in the same day. I wasn’t planning on committing to Vivint right away, but the representative was very knowledgeable and walked me through what I would pay per month. It fit my budget so I wasn’t worried about anything else. I also like that I can watch my home online and set my alarms from my phone, which is perfect when I go out after work.

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  24. Janice Willing says:

    We are in our 50’s so retirement is right around the corner. Our home is paid off and though we don’t live in a ritzy neighborhood, neither of us is game for a house note every month when we already have a nice home to live in. Because our neighborhood sees its share of break-ins and the like we decided to go with Vivint for a home security system. I have to say that I wish we’d done this years ago. While we haven’t been the victims of burglary, I know having Vivint active in our home gives both of us peace of mind and it makes things easier in general when you know your home is protected. Our kids are out of the house, but we are home alone a lot and we also go out of town for work, so this means the house isn’t watched. With Vivint we can monitor our home online which is amazing and very easy to use, even for old geezers like us. Everyone we’ve worked with through Vivint has been very understanding and helpful and willing to answer questions right away. These people know customer service and make you feel comfortable when you work with them.

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  25. Jordan Middle says:

    We tried another wireless home security system for a year and it wasn’t very easy to work. There were glitches galore and there were numerous times one of us was out of town and couldn’t login to the network. It was a hassle to deal with so when we found Vivint security we were reluctant to get the wireless home security system at first because we figured it would be the same story. Wrong! Vivint security is by far the best home security system out there. Take a look around at the reviews and you will see there are tons of people happy with their services and it’s because they are reliable, helpful and the alarm system and cameras just plain work. I love technology but I want something that works every time I try to use it. Vivint security gets the job done and I don’t worry about error message or other hiccups when I am trying to view our backyard, which is the most vulnerable point of entry for our home. I think Vivint security works well for any property, but especially those who have strange access points that may make it difficult to put a motion sensor in the area. The cameras really help you out.

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  26. Jimmy Fritz says:

    The stats don’t like and home security systems scare intruders off because of the alarm system. Vivint security has an awesome alarm that will wake up the entire neighborhood so you know it will send the bad guys running.

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  27. Ursula Monk says:

    We were looking through home security systems and learned of Vivint security on a podcast that discusses the latest things for home alarms. Vivint security is such a decent price that I didn’t think their services would be any good but I could not ask for anything else. I had to troubleshoot the alarm after having it for two months and the rep at Vivint security handled the situation perfectly and walked me through the repair, which took less than 10 minutes. This is a fantastic company that provides you with top notch service if you run into a problem. But we’ve had the system for almost a year and only that one problem which they fixed ASAP.

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  28. Joanie Hershey says:

    I bought two homes in the past decade as investment properties. One was broken into about four times over the course of those 10 years. I really didn’t think having an alarm in either home would make much of a difference but they have. After having Vivint security in my personal home for two years, I decided to install Vivint security into both rental properties. I also ended up raising the rent by 8% on both properties and filled both with no problem at all. Both tenants noted the alarm system was something they were looking for in a home. One of the homes is in a relatively nice neighborhood, but it was the one that was broken into in past years. I find many more break-ins happen in this area versus the less affluent areas because thieves assume people living in nicer areas have money. This is my theory anyway and it seems to be true because break-ins are common in that area, especially for cars and ground-level condos and townhouses where people sneak into the gate. I think the investment of having Vivint security in my rental homes is well worth the money and I am glad I decided to install them when I did. Since then we have not had an issue with break-ins but if that occurs, I know my tenants and my property are protected with Vivint security.

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  29. Scott Byer says:

    If you had a home security system in the 80s when there was a surge in home alarms, Vivint security goes above and beyond your old ideas of an alarm. I cannot believe the lattest things they are doing with home security including wifi footage that lets you monitor your home as long as you have an Internet connection. This is very impressive considering the price you pay each month for services from Vivint security. We have not had to use the alarm system yet, but if we do I know we are in good hands. I know we’ll be Vivint security lifers.

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  30. Sunny Adams says:

    Living in the city means you don’t always feel safe. If I’m on the street that’s one thing, but in my own home – I’m sorry but I need to feel safe! I opted for Vivint security because there’s no contract. That’s a major selling point for a lot of people with this alarm system, but it can be hard to find home security systems sans contract which is why so many of us are jumping at Vivint security. I had a scare a month ago. They called me at work and I looked at my home. It ended up my friend with a key took a few packages into my home, but Vivint security handled the issue very well.

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  31. Susan Osker says:

    We have two small children. About two months ago, someone broke into our home at night, while we were home. Oddly enough, the person didn’t do any damage or take anything, but the door they broke into was near my four year old daughter’s room. This was a very scary situation to us and showed just how vulnerable we are to intruders. I called Vivint security because it’s the home security system my neighbor has and I can’t believe how fast they responded. The same day, a rep came to assess our home and created a few plans we could choose from. This was very helpful seeing as we didn’t really know what type of home security system we wanted going into things. Now our home is protected and I know we are safe. If you are in a neighborhood or home where people easily have access to your yard or doors, seriously consider contacting Vivint security. It only takes one time for something bad to happen to your family, so do all you can to protect yourself. You may be surprised at the reasonable monthly cost too. We sure were! Overall Vivint security is number one for home security systems in my book.

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  32. Jonah Sterling says:

    We wanted to buy a home security system for awhile, but I wasn’t sure where to start. Home security systems can get expensive fast and Vivint makes it easy for you to set up the system and get on with life. I thought it would be a lot more complicated to use, but it is very easy and even the kids understand how it works. Vivint has been very helpful from day one and I do not worry about their services at all because they stay in touch with you if you have a problem. Overall it’s a great system.

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  33. Janice Willing says:

    We are in our 50’s so retirement is right around the corner. Our home is paid off and though we don’t live in a ritzy neighborhood, neither of us is game for a house note every month when we already have a nice home to live in. Because our neighborhood sees its share of break-ins and the like we decided to go with Vivint for a home security system. I have to say that I wish we’d done this years ago. While we haven’t been the victims of burglary, I know having Vivint active in our home gives both of us peace of mind and it makes things easier in general when you know your home is protected. Our kids are out of the house, but we are home alone a lot and we also go out of town for work, so this means the house isn’t watched. With Vivint we can monitor our home online which is amazing and very easy to use, even for old geezers like us. Everyone we’ve worked with through Vivint has been very understanding and helpful and willing to answer questions right away. These people know customer service and make you feel comfortable when you work with them.

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  34. Wayne White says:

    Vivint is a company that I can trust. I shopped around for a long time before I chose the company I invested my money into. I’ve been a customer for six years – and it has been a great experience the whole time. I recommend Vivint to everyone I see who has concerns about home security and safety. You can’t be a company in business as long as Vivint security has been, unless you are doing something right. I don’t look at it as spending money on home security so much as I do saving money on my homeowner’s insurance policy. It really is a win-win.

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  35. Kelly Rogers says:

    As a military wife, I’m alone a lot while my husband is deployed. He’s often on the other side of the world, and I’m at home with to young children and no one to protect me. At first, we thought moving to the best neighborhood we could afford was the answer, but even herein a nice suburbs, there are burglaries. After my neighbor’s house was broken into and her jewelry was stolen, I got really nervous, and when several guns were stolen from the house across the street, that was the last straw. Now the burglars plaguing my neighborhood were armed! I went online and did my homework. After researching a ton of security companies, I decided to invest in Vivint, and I’m glad I did. It makes me feel so much safer to know that such a reliable company is watching my back. So far, my investment has really paid off. The burglaries have continued in our neighborhood. It’s mostly small, portable items that are easy to sell. The police think it might be teenagers. But you never know when a criminal will escalate their behavior and put your family in real danger. I’m glad to know the criminals in our neighborhood know I have an active security system.

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  36. Carl Sanders says:

    If you work the night shift like I do, I’m willing to bet you’ve at least once worried about whether you would come home to a home that was the same as when you left it. I worry about my wife and children being at home all night while I work, but right now, third shift is all I can do. We installed a home security system from Vivint for extra protection. It makes my wife feel better knowing help will be on the way even if I’m not there, and it makes me feel better to know my house is being monitored when I can’t be there to protect it.

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  37. Bianca Holden says:

    I wanted a home security system I could depend on. Our previous home alarm was a piece of junk. Twice it did not go off when we had a burglar in the house and one of those times, my wife and son were upstairs. The burglar just did not realize it at first and once he heard my wife, we think he left quickly because nothing was stolen. As you can see, that old system wasn’t working for us and that’s when I switched to Vivint. I thought the first time it could be a glitch, but after having a stranger break-in our home while they were there, it was time for a change and fast. Vivint security was recommended to me by my boss. She is one of those people who researches things ad nauseam, so when she said Vivint was the best on the market I took her word for it. The alarm on Vivint is incredibly loud. I have tested it with our dog and my wife heard it at the end of our block, which is about seven houses away. Vivint performs when you need it to and the wifi features let you watch the house when you aren’t there.
    canada goose jacket http://www.rvcds.org/food/canada-goose-jackets/z0canada-goose-jacket-&j4e85ix.asp

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  38. Bliss Carson says:

    I am a nanny to two families. Both families use Vivint and after an incident a few weeks ago, I am thankful they do! Vivint works fast. I happen to be in the family room with the kids watching a movie and someone tried to get in through the door that opens into the kitchen from the side of the house. We definitely heard the door open and then slam, which is what set off the alarm. The alarm was extremely loud and I rushed the kids upstairs. The noise startled the intruder and he took off. The cops came and we are all safe. I know if it weren’t for the alarm that could have gone a very different way.

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  39. Nina Yoder says:

    I looked online for Vivint reviews after my cousin told me about it. I wanted a better home security system than what we had before and Vivint sounded good on all fronts. It arrived quickly and the setup was easy as can be. I am surprised I didn’t mess it up in any way, but I actually got it working within a half an hour or so. After that, I set up the app on my tablet and we were in business. Great experience with Vivint so far and I highly recommend this security system to those who want the wifi capabilities.

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  40. Brian Kite says:

    My sister and brother-in-law happen to live next door. We were out of town for the Memorial Day weekend to visit friends who have moved two towns over. You can imagine our surprise when my brother-in-law calls us late at night telling us he saw an intruder in our backyard and has called the police. That is a very scary call to get whether you were home when the intruder was there or not! It is terrifying to think of someone trying to get into your home because what if my kids were in the house! I was shocked since we have very low crime in our area, but that doesn’t mean you’ll never be a victim of theft or assault. When we arrived back home I ordered Vivint and had the opportunity to install it that Sunday. Vivint is very easy to install and setting it up happens in the matter of an hour. The tablet app works well for us since it lets me see the house at all times, in real time. Because the intruder was in our backyard, I opted for two additional cameras – one for the backdoor and one for the corner that opens to a lot. I feel protected.

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)

Share your opinion.

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>